Champions Trophy schedule 2017 begins in June 2017 when top eight teams (as per ICC Rankings) meet in England for the knockout tournament during the two week period where each team play the other team in the group at least one time. The eight teams will be divided into two groups, Group A and Group B and each team plays at least 3 teams beside the warm-up round that usually consists of a total of 5-6 matches in total. The tournament is scheduled to be played from 1st June 2017 till 19th of June but the detailed fixture is yet to be announced by the ICC. A total of 8 teams including Australia, India, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh, and Pakistan will participate. Bangladesh replaces West Indies while there is still no place for the associate teams in this year Champions Trophy edition. Champions Trophy 2017 schedule lists fixtures and time table of all matches, dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT, local times in England and PKT time in Pakistan.

Fixtures of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The full fixture list is announced and we have two groups of four teams each. Every team in the group will play 1 match against the other three and top 2 from each group qualifying of the semifinals.
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Confirmed)
1 June 2017 England vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
2 June 2017 Australia vs New Zealand (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
3 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs South Africa (GroupB) The Oval, London
4 June 2017 India vs Pakistan (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
5 June 2017 Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
6 June 2017 England vs New Zealand (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
7 June 2017 Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
8 June 2017 India vs Sri Lanka (Group B) The Oval, London
9 June 2017 New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
10 June 2017 England vs Australia (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
11 June 2017 India vs South Africa (Group B) The Oval, London
12 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Group B) Cardiff, Wales
14 June 2017 1st Semifinal (Group A Winners vs group B Runners-up) Cardiff, Wales
15 June 2017 2nd Semifinal (Group b Winners vs Group A Runners-up) Edgbaston, Birmingham
18 June 2017 The Final  The Oval, London
19 June 2017 Reserve day for Final

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups

India and Pakistan have got placed in same group of ICC Champions Trohpy 2017. This will be the most popular match of the tournament and will be treated like the finals. On the other side, Australia and England is in the same group. Group B is the toughest one compared to Group A but Bangladesh can make any team feel not safe.

Group A
Australia, Bangladesh, England and New Zealand
Group B
India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa

Please Keep in mind, West Indies was not able to qualify for CT 2017. Bangladesh got entry based on higher points. There will be total 15 matches in 2017 Champions Trophy including 2 semifinal matches and one final match. Champions Trophy 2017 Final match will be played in The oval stadium, England. In last CT tournament in 2013, India won the final match by defeating England by 5 runs. Shikhar Dhawan From India was the top scorer with 363 runs and Ravindra Jadeja, again from India got maximum wickets i.e. 12 (most successful bowler).